What happens when a contact is unsubscribed?

When a contact is unsubscribed, they'll keep their place in the client lifecycle - but they won't receive any automated communications from us. That includes campaign emails and SMS messages, bulk communications, and manual emails and SMS messages as well. In other words, it'll all be disabled, but you can still see them in the platform.

If you don't need to see them in the platform anymore...just delete them!

How are unsubscribe requests handled?

ALL emails sent from the UpLaunch Platform have an unsubscribe link at the bottom to ensure that we comply with the CAN-SPAM Act of 2003. 

The contact who has received the email can choose to unsubscribe at any time by just clicking on the Unsubscribe link at the bottom of the email.

The contact will be automatically be unsubscribed and will be taken to a page with the following message:

The activity for the Unsubscribe request will be shown in their activity feed on the Contact Record. 

We'll also place an Unsubscribed badge at the top of the contact record, so you know at a glance that this contact is not receiving emails from you any longer.

NOTE: If an unsubscribed contact fills out a web form, they will be re-subscribed, because they took another action to initiate communication with your business.

Did this answer your question?