Each step of a campaign has 5 options for customization: Task, Email, SMS, Staff Email, Staff SMS.

To edit, simply navigate to either Account Settings -> Default Campaigns, Journey -> Customize Campaigns, or in the Individual Contact -> Campaign Details. From there you can edit each step.

Inside each step, you will see this page below. Click on the corresponding button to customize that step.

Task - To enable, move the slider in the top left to Enabled. Then insert a Task Title, Due In, Task Description and Confirmation Question. The "Assign Task to Specific Staff Member" is optional.

Tasks are great for manual touch points/check-ins with contacts/clients. For example, if you have a staff member that handles all member cancellations, or you want the owner to send out a special note at a specific step, this is where you would customize that.

Email - To enable, move the slider in the top left to Enabled. Then you can edit content with our visual builder and include text, Images, Buttons, Dividers, Social Icons, Dynamic Content, HTML, and Video. You can also include merge fields, custom appointment types, blog content and more!

SMS - To enable, move the slider in the top left to Enabled. SMS is a great way to send reminders to contacts/clients automatically when the step fires. SMS go out randomized between 9:00 am and 1:00 pm on the day. You can also insert merge fields such as: Contact Names, Staff names, Account Name or a Call to Action for that step of the journey(i.e. Book an Appointment).

Staff Email - To enable, move the slider in the top left to Enabled. Staff emails are a great way to notify the assigned staff member information about the client. The email editor is the same as above.

Staff SMS - To enable, move the slider in the top left to Enabled. This functions exactly as the SMS feature above, but is for your assigned staff member.

Make a mistake or need to delete the step?

In any case, you always have the option to Revert your customization back to the default by using the Revert button located next to any customized option.

Campaign Customization Content Prioritization

With UpLaunch, you can customize the content and campaign steps at 3 levels. This is one of the most unique features of our platform and allows to create a really unique contact experience.

The three levels are Default Campaigns - Journey Campaigns - Individual Campaign.

Default Campaigns - This is the content that is shipped across your account.
Journey Campaigns - Is a duplication of the default content and is customizable for that specific Journey.
Individual Campaign - This is the individual campaign that the contact is currently in you can customize it for that specific contact record.

Prioritization & How to Customize

If you want to change default content for your whole account, you can do that in Account Settings -> Default Campaigns.

If you want to change the content ONLY for a specific Journey you can do that in Account Settings -> Client Journeys. Then click the Actions dropdown and select Customize Content.

Lastly, if you want to change the content ONLY for a specific person, you can do that from their contact record under the Campaign Details tab.

When the email sends, we check in that order.

In other words, if you customize it for a specific person, we'll use that content.

If not, we'll check to see if it's been customized for that persons Journey. If it has, we'll use that content.

If not, we'll check to see if it's been customized as your default content. If it has, that's what we'll use.

And if not, we'll use the content that we include with the platform!

Customize Campaign Step Names

Editing A Campaign Step Name

To begin, open up a campaign to edit (either via Account Settings → Default Content or Account Settings → Journeys → Edit Content).

Open up the campaign that you wish to edit. When the user places their mouse over a particular step, an edit icon will appear.

To edit a campaign step name, click the edit arrow icon next to the step that you wish to rename

This will change the campaign step name into an editable field.

Change the step name, and click the green check mark to save the changes.

Reverting A Campaign Step Name

To revert, simply edit the name and then click the "Revert" icon next to the edited campaign step name.

This will revert the step name back to the original text. It will still need to be saved using the green save icon.

Additional Notes

The campaign step name can also be edited from inside the actual campaign step screen. The functionality is the same as above - the edit icon will show up when the user places their mouse over the step name.

Did this answer your question?