Let's review the logic used when returning a former client to a client campaign! Suppose you are using one of our billing platform integrations and a contact in established client campaign decides to leave which will then move them to the former client campaign. Once the former client decides to return (because we know they will 😉), they will also return to the step they left off on in the established client campaign.

However, if a former client did not complete their new client campaign, they will return to the first step of the new client campaign.

Here is how that logic breaks down:

  • If former client was in new client campaign, return to first step of new client campaign.

  • If former client was in established client campaign, return to last step of established client campaign.

  • If former client was never in a client campaign, start them on first step of new client campaign.

Did this answer your question?